The French Red Cross Foundation is committed to working as close to the field as possible, to invent the humanitarian and social action of the future. By supporting us, you are contributing to creating more innovative, efficient and sustainable humanitarian and social action. Join our community!

Supporting Research for Innovative and Sustainable Action

When it comes to responding to the suffering of the most vulnerable, time is always of the essence. As a result, in France and internationally, it is operations which come first in the aid sector, and immediate action which seems most important. And yet, as is the case in medicine and in a number of other fields, humanitarian and social action cannot be effective or lasting unless it is built on research. For a sector which is constantly changing, confronting new and evolving crises, contexts and needs, it is essential to take the time to adapt, anticipate, and create new models. Therefore, if saving lives is a priority, supporting actions through research is a necessity.

Funding Independent Social Science Research into Vulnerabilities

Only the social sciences allow for a detailed understanding of the contexts of intervention, the roles of different organisations, the behaviours and perceptions of fragile populations. By supporting the French Red Cross Foundation, you are supporting the work of independent researchers from academic institutions in every continent and specialised in intervention areas, who analyse social and humanitarian action where it is deployed and give a voice to those in greatest need. Thanks to your generosity, we are able to contribute to more sustainable action, which is based on critical reflection and which includes the voices of aid recipients in order to constantly innovate and improve.

Donations with High Social Value

The research that we support has many areas of application and very high social impacts. Emergency international aid, the struggle against hunger, poverty and exclusion, migratory phenomena, health protection, climate change, social innovation and SSE… These topical themes, included for the most part in the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development, are the subject of our research and the direct investment of your donations.

Commit with Confidence

The Foundation was created by the French Red Cross. It is therefore built on 150 years of history, 59 000 volunteers, 18 000 employees and 1019 local institutions, which make the Red Cross one of the major organisations for humanitarian and social aid in France and internationally. As well as being a state-approved organisation, the Foundation is also part of the heritage of the International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement, with which it shares the fundamental principles of humanity, impartiality, neutrality, unity, independence, volunteering and universality. For this reason, the Foundation places great emphasis on the trust of its contributors. We are regularly monitored in order to guarantee the exemplary management and transparent use of your donations. We choose and follow our funded researchers with the same care, in order to ensure the production of sound knowledge and flawless functioning.

Join a Lively and Multidisciplinary Community

At the heart of our mission is the will to create a space for debate and discussion, enriched by the diversity of backgrounds and the overcoming of disciplinary boundaries. We bring together researchers, operational workers engaged in social and humanitarian action in France and abroad, entrepreneurs from the social and solidarity economy, public institutions and private sector players. By supporting our actions, you will come into direct contact with this international community. You will be regularly informed of the progress of the projects that you are supporting, invited to Foundation events, and will be able to discuss directly with our team, and with our partner researchers and experts.

You are
an individual
donor
You want to
propose a
skill-based sponsorship

La Fondation Croix-Rouge française s’engage au plus près du terrain pour inventer l’action humanitaire et sociale de demain. En nous accompagnant, vous contribuez à créer une action humanitaire et sociale plus innovante, plus efficace, plus durable. Rejoignez notre communauté !

Soutenir la recherche pour une action innovante et durable

Il y a toujours urgence lorsqu’il s’agit de répondre aux souffrances des plus vulnérables. Dans le secteur de l’aide, en France comme à l’international, c’est donc souvent l’opérationnel qui prime, l’action immédiate qui semble la plus importante. Pourtant, à l’image de la médecine et de bien d’autres domaines, l’action humanitaire et sociale ne saurait être efficace et pérenne sans s’appuyer sur la recherche. Pour un secteur d’activité en constante mutation, qui fait face à des crises, des contextes et des besoins qui évoluent sans cesse, il est essentiel de prendre le temps de la réflexion pour s’adapter, anticiper et créer de nouveaux modèles. Ainsi, si sauver des vies est une priorité, accompagner les actions par la recherche est une nécessité.

 

Financer une recherche indépendante, au plus près des fragilités

Seules les sciences sociales permettent une compréhension fine des contextes d’intervention, du rôle des différentes organisations, des comportements et perceptions des populations fragiles. En soutenant la Fondation Croix-Rouge française, vous rendez possible le travail de chercheurs indépendants intégrés à des établissements académiques de tous continents et spécialistes des zones d’intervention, qui analysent l’action humanitaire et sociale où elle se déploie et portent la voix des plus démunis. Grâce à votre générosité, nous contribuons ainsi à l’émergence d’une action plus durable, qui se base sur la réflexion critique et inclut les voix des bénéficiaires pour innover et se réinventer sans cesse.

 

Un don à forte utilité sociale

Les champs d’application des recherches que nous soutenons sont nombreux et ont tous un très fort impact social. Aide internationale d’urgence, lutte contre la faim, lutte contre la pauvreté et l’exclusion, phénomènes migratoires, protection de la santé, changement climatique, innovation sociale et ESS, … Autant de thématiques d’actualité, inscrites pour la plupart à l’agenda 2030 des objectifs pour le développement durables, sur lesquelles nous engageons la recherche et pour lesquelles vos dons sont directement investis.

 

Un engagement en toute confiance

La Fondation a été créée par la Croix-Rouge française. Elle s’appuie ainsi sur les 150 d’histoire, les 59 000 bénévoles, les 18 000 salariés et les 1 019 implantations locales qui font de la Croix-Rouge française l’une des organisations majeures de l’action humanitaire et sociale en France et à l’international. Reconnue d’utilité publique (FRUP), la Fondation s’inscrit également dans l’héritage du Mouvement international de la Croix-Rouge et du Croissant-Rouge dont elle partage les principes fondamentaux d’humanité, d’impartialité, de neutralité, d’unité, d’indépendance, de volontariat et d’universalité. C’est pourquoi la Fondation accorde une grande importance à la confiance de ses donateurs. Nous faisons ainsi l’objet de procédures de contrôles régulières, pour vous garantir la gestion exemplaire et l’utilisation transparente de vos dons. C’est avec la même rigueur que nous sélectionnons et suivons les chercheurs que nous finançons, pour nous assurer de la production de connaissances solides et d’un fonctionnement irréprochable.

 

Rejoindre une communauté vivante et pluridisciplinaire

Au cœur de notre mission, il y a la volonté de créer un espace de débat et d’échange qui se nourrit de la diversité des parcours et du décloisonnement des disciplines. Nous rassemblons ainsi des chercheurs, des opérationnels de l’action humanitaire et sociale en France et à l’étranger, des entrepreneurs de l’économie sociale et solidaire, des institutions publiques et des acteurs privés. En soutenant nos actions, vous serez directement en contact avec cette communauté internationale. Vous serez régulièrement informés de la progression des projets que vous soutenez, vous serez conviés aux évènements de la Fondation et vous pourrez échanger directement avec notre équipe et avec les chercheurs et experts qui s’associent à notre mission.